skip to Main Content

Reviews of our Art Classes

Reviews of our Art Classes

Fitzroy Painting has been running studio-based art classes since 2009. We are proud of our classes, our teachers and the courses we offer. We are especially proud of the students who put their trust in us and leave with a sense of achievement. Here are some of their testimonies:

Anita
May 2018:

As an absolute beginner, I was a little worried about how I’d go but everything is explained very clearly and all the basics are covered. It’s a very warm and welcoming environment. I’ve been raving about these classes to everyone I talk to, I’ve really been enjoying them! The cake is delicious too!

Katrina
May 2018:

Brilliant experience and would recommend it to anyone that wants to learn in a friend environment with a lovely group of people. Thank you so much for the experience. I will be back again!

Theresa
April 2018:

A great one day class! Yvette is a wonderful teacher and brings a great vibe to the class. I learnt a lot and it with brilliantly facilitated. Thanks

Berni
March 2018:

WOW! Such an amazing session with Kez Hughes on Oil Painting Materials. Kez’ knowledge is boundless when it comes to Oil Painting materials. I loved the hands-on practical elements of the workshop and thoroughly enjoyed learning about mediums, paints, brushes and painting surfaces – all of which I hope to put into practice as I continue my painting journey! Thank you Fitzroy Painting for even more inspiration!!

Jenny
March 2018:

If you paint in oils you need to do this. Packed full of info telling you mucho about different mediums, solvents, brushes, oil paints, canvases and papers in a relaxed and interactive format. Also there’s coffee and cake 😊 Thanks Kez 🎨

Pam
March 2018:

Fabulous tour of the VGA with John. Leading us through each period of painting in the varied sections of the VGA, John progressively explained the development of paint mediums and painting techniques as well as some key insights into specific painters and their impact in changing styles. A truly inspirational Saturday morning!

Karl
March 2018:

Great introductory class aimed at people at all levels. Though it probably does hurt if you have picked up a paintbrush before, it’s not entirely necessary 🙂 Yummy nibbles and wine is a bonus!

Lucy
March 2018:

I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 evenings with Kez at Fitzroy Painting. I had no previous experience of painting and everything was explained clearly and engagingly. I got a real sense of accomplishment even after only a few hours. I would certainly recommend this course to anyone and I’ll miss my Wednesday nights in the studio when I forgot the time for three hours. The wine and snacks were delish too!

Casey
March 2018:

Loved attending these classes. They were exactly what I was looking for to understand the basics of using oil paints and learning about colour and shade. Art teacher Kez was an awesome teacher.

Jade
December 2017:

I cannot speak highly enough of my experience in the 3 week Beginners Painting Course, Level 1A. Kez is the most talented, kind and patient person, who has a natural talent for teaching and imparting pearls of wisdom and practical, understandable advice. I have not picked up a paint brush since art in high school (over 12 years ago) and this somehow did not impact on my progress in the classes! My sincere thanks to Adriane for creating and sharing such an inspiring, comfortable and special place to grow both artistically and personally. Fitzroy Painting feels like a second home that I always eagerly look forward visiting.

Read more reviews

Back To Top