skip to Main Content

Reviews of our Art Classes

Reviews of our Art Classes

Fitzroy Painting has been running studio-based art classes since 2009. We are proud of our classes, our teachers and the courses we offer. We are especially proud of the students who put their trust in us and leave with a sense of achievement. Here are some of their testimonies:

Lucy
March 2018:

I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 evenings with Kez at Fitzroy Painting. I had no previous experience of painting and everything was explained clearly and engagingly. I got a real sense of accomplishment even after only a few hours. I would certainly recommend this course to anyone and I’ll miss my Wednesday nights in the studio when I forgot the time for three hours. The wine and snacks were delish too!

Casey
March 2018:

Loved attending these classes. They were exactly what I was looking for to understand the basics of using oil paints and learning about colour and shade. Art teacher Kez was an awesome teacher.

Jade
December 2017:

I cannot speak highly enough of my experience in the 3 week Beginners Painting Course, Level 1A. Kez is the most talented, kind and patient person, who has a natural talent for teaching and imparting pearls of wisdom and practical, understandable advice. I have not picked up a paint brush since art in high school (over 12 years ago) and this somehow did not impact on my progress in the classes! My sincere thanks to Adriane for creating and sharing such an inspiring, comfortable and special place to grow both artistically and personally. Fitzroy Painting feels like a second home that I always eagerly look forward visiting.

Chris
December 2017:

Great beginner course. Highly recommended. Very informative teacher in a relaxed atmosphere.

Viranga
December 2017:

Terrific teacher and loads of fun. Will be back again!

Josephine
December 2017:

I thoroughly enjoyed exploring my creative side at the beginners painting classes. The pace was easy to follow and the guidance of Kez was wonderful. She was very patient and encouraging and you could see she wanted the students to get the most out of the classes.

Elizabeth
September 2017:

A well-organised class with a range of styles from very structured to … not so much. Plus real coffee and home- baking. I felt challenged and inspired by a very enjoyable day. Thanks heaps Adriane and Andrew. I look forward to doing more classes when time permits.

Karen
September 2017:

I have been attending Painting classes with Adriane for 4 years now and have loved the opportunity to mix with other students, widen my knowledge of art styles and artists, and of course be tutored by Adriane. She is a master of understanding where I want to go with my art before I do. I have been encouraged to try different techniques with paint and drawing mediums and
I love my time in the studio on Tuesday mornings.

Bridget
September 2017:

I really enjoyed my art classes, there was a lot of personal instruction given which made it worthwhile and reassuring. The class was relaxed and spacious. The food was delicious and ample. The wine was also wonderful. Thankyou for everything, I had a great 4 weeks.

Leighton
September 2017:

This painting course is perfect for anyone interested in starting oil painting or rekindling a previous interest in the arts. I had the pleasure of working with both Kez and Adriane over the 4 week course and they were both so welcoming and informative about where to begin with oil painting. It can seem daunting at first but with the atmosphere of their amazing studio and the expertise behind them, this is a wonderful place to start out. I look forward to carrying on with the second course when the time permits. A+++ Highly recommended!

Jessica
July 2017:

As someone who has never been artistic, I was amazed at how much could be achieved in a few lessons. Our tecacher, Kez, was excellent at guiding us and was also really lovely. The set-up was nice, and being a small class I never felt like I didn’t have help Having some wine and cheese to go along with the class also didn’t hurt! 🙂

Antoinetta
July 2017:

I learnt about mixing colours, creating colours and about tone and shade. I also learnt about how to draw the shapes before painting, about backgrounds, shadows and bringing life to the painted objects. The class size of approximately 10 was great so it was wonderful to get to meet people from different walks of life and share our ‘painting’ experiences each week. The class instructor, Kez, was fun and so helpful in giving us clear instructions and the assistance we needed to continue weekly tasks. It was never a bother ( especially with those of us who were less able!!) wine and cheese provided was fabulous too!! Many thanks!!

Read more reviews

Back To Top