skip to Main Content

Reviews of our Art Classes

Reviews of our Art Classes

Danella
May 2017
Lots of technique and information given, highly productive classes, individual support available throughout, nice little wine and cheese added to ambience. A lot covered and achieved in 4 weeks. A good place for starting to work with oils and still life.

Rosa
May 2017
The basics of oil painting in a structured way, with a lovely ambiance.

Louise
April 2017
Loved it again. Last year I did level 1 and this year level 2. No previous painting experience. Learnt new styles and techniques in level 2. Pushed me out of my comfort zone but felt supported. Really appreciate the teachers belief in all of us. We might all have different styles but we can all do it.

Peter
April 2017
Had an excellent 4 weeks with Kez Beginners stage 2. Really enjoyed the classes and Kez’s teaching. She is really hands on, attentive and pushes you without making it uncomfortable. Looking forward to continuing on and learning more from Kez. Would highly recommend the class, whether you just want 4 weeks of something fun and different or your really keen to make painting a life long hobby.

Rebecca
March 2017:
Excellent. Learnt many skills in a very short time. Very relaxed atmosphere.

Peter
March 2017:
Really enjoyed the first 4 week beginners class in Oil Painting, with both John and Kez teaching at different times. Stepped us through some real fundamentals, shading, tonal painting, color wheel, shadows and more, and inspired me to book into the next level for beginners.

Alicia
March 2017:
A great introduction to the basics of painting such as colour, tint and shade. Learning to blend and paint real life pictures. It also included an introduction to composition and how to interpret shapes and shadow from the eye to the canvas.

Ross 
February 2017:
I learned so much from this class – basic colour theory, composition, seeing light, how to use oil paint (more to it than I thought!), and even how to clean up easily! Adriane and Kez were patient but prepared to challenge you. Thanks! I will be back for the next level!

Lauren
November 2016:
I really enjoyed this 4 week class. The instructors were skilled and friendly, and I learned a lot about how to paint. It’s given me the confidence to continue painting at home. My friends and family now think I’m a pro! The cheese and wine are a nice addition too. I’d recommend purchasing the kit, it took the stress out of getting the right materials.

Kaushi
October 2016:
The class was awesome!

Read more reviews

Back To Top