skip to Main Content

Reviews of our Art Classes

Reviews of our Art Classes

Originally known as Painting For Beginners, Fitzroy Painting has been running studio-based art classes since 2009. We are proud of our classes, our teachers and the courses we offer. We are especially proud of the students who put their trust in us and leave with a sense of achievement and the skills to continue painting at home. Here are some of their testimonies:

October 2022: Watercolours: The Natural World Level 2

Knowing I was going to vacation in Melbourne for a few months, I signed up for both the Beginners and Level 2 Watercolour classes… and am so happy that I did. I am much more comfortable now with the process and exploring colours… the staff were super helpful and Judith is an excellent and supportive teacher… I look forward to future visits and will definitely sign up for more sessions then.

October 2022: Drawing Studio 2

Another amazing class. Couldn’t recommend more. Thanks so much Julian. I had such an amazing time in this class. You made things so accessible and friendly. :)

October 2022: Watercolour Workshop for Beginners

Great experience especially as a complete beginner. The class was taught with structure and fun. Well explained basics to begin creating.

October 2022: Watercolours: The Natural World Level 1

The teacher was fantastic, so patient and encouraging, & class was small so we all got plenty of 1 on 1 time. Loved the studio, it had warm welcoming energy and it felt like we were a little family, all encouraging each other. Would give 6 stars if I could!

September 2022: Beginners Oil Painting Level 2

Amazing class! Felt like we learnt so much valuable information and painting techniques. I was very very pleased with how much my oil painting skills progressed by the forth class. Would recommend!

September 2022: Tuesday Morning Studio

Beautiful space to paint, with help and guidance from highly talented teachers.

September 2022: Drawing Studio 1

We had such a great time in this class. The instruction was clear, insightful and we really felt like we gained some new skills. We would highly recommend it.

August 2022: Monday Night Studio

A wonderful class where one can relax and work on their individual paintings while receiving expert input from experienced and brilliant artists.

August 2022: Beginners Oil Painting Level 2

Love my classes with Rachel! I’ve learnt so much. The classes have an amazing atmosphere. Such a nice and calm way to spend a Sunday whilst learning. Thanks very much!

August 2022: Beginners Oil Painting Level 1

Kez is an INCREDIBLE teacher with an extraordinary amount of fascinating painting knowledge. I learned so much I think my brain exploded (in a good way). Loved the snacks, drinks and music too. THANK YOU SO MUCH XXX

August 2022: Grisaille: Portrait Painting in Monochrome

Very practical and helpful painting course! I have tried learning from Youtube on portrait painting, but only got real results from this 2-class course at FitzroyPainting with Rachael. She taught me step by step, I learned everything with details. I will come back for other oil painting courses at this studio. Great experience, strongly recommended!

August 2022: Grisaille: Portrait Painting in Monochrome

I took part in an excellent two-part workshop with Rachel Robb at Fitzroy Painting which focused on painting portraits in monochrome using the grisaille method. I love learning new oil painting techniques and learning Rachel’s technique was both fun and rewarding. Good size class meant Rachel was able to spend time helping all her students, highly recommend.

Back To Top